A cooking-themed party for kids

This past weekend I photographed a birthday party for my cousin’s daughter.  The party had  “cooking” theme and it was just the cutest thing ever!  So I thought I’d share a few photos here.

Each girl decorated her own apron:

And everyone made their own personal pizza.  My cousin made the dough the day before, and each girl was given a piece with a rolling pin to make her crust:

Then they each added their own sauce, cheese and spices:

They came out nicely!

My cousin had also prepared mini cakes and plain buttercream frosting for each girl to decorate her own two-layer cake:

The girls were all between the ages of 6-8 and handled each step just fine.  I thought it was a great way to introduce young kids to the art of cooking!

-R

Leave a Reply

