January update

Happy New Year!  And apologies for another extended absence.  Since I last posted, my life has gotten a little more hectic:  I am now officially a homeowner!  Yay!  But moving (into a fixer-upper) also means my cookbooks are still packed away…somewhere, my kitchen is under construction, and dinner for us lately means carry out. :(.  So my inspiration for posting has been pretty sparse…believe me, you have no idea how much I crave cooking a delicious, homemade, HEALTHY meal!  Hopefully, before the end of the month, I’ll be back on track and able to create some exciting new dishes in my brand new kitchen.  I really CANNOT WAIT!

We have, however, finally gotten the internet in my new place, and the holidays are well behind us, so I have no real excuse to be totally MIA anymore.  So my new year’s resolution is to be more active on twitter.  I have an account that automatically spits out my posts, but I have pretty much ignored it up until now.  But it is 2012, and I must get with the times.  So follow me @BounteousBlog!

And with that, I’ll leave you all not with a picture of food, but of my puppy.  Until next time…

Leave a Reply

